It will Soon Be Over, Thank You Doprah.


Can't Stop, Won't Stop!

Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop!

I believe I can say this with almost everyone in agreement. Two hours from now the Lance hoopla will be done, just as his cycling career is. After browsing Twitter and not being able to get away from the jokes, outrage, and sadness for all of those duped believers. It’s the cancer community I feel for because someone who put all of his eggs in “I can do all of this because cancer made me capable to do it.” Well he flat out lied, cheated, and made millions on a fairy tale story, or a miracle if you will. For me it is just another thing to add in my mental bucket that will make me even more jaded. The good out of this if there is any, is that next week we collectively have forgotten about it all.

I will be putting my energy into my family, my mental illness, and a cycling project to promote cycling in a Junior and High School arena. I am not going to say that I will be hanging up the bike for good from a personal perspective by any means. As of late I have been wanting to ride more and I have been on the trainer almost every day until the flu hit and it hit hard. Tomorrow will be the first day back on for some light spinning  if I still feel like I’m on the mend.

As far as personal projects the developmental cycling has been something I have wanted to do for a couple of years and I am using it to help with my most personal battle and that is having Bipolar Disorder. This year has been the hardest year with battling the disease. Three hospitalizations and two partial hospital stays and still weekly therapy sessions, weekly blood draws and at least a monthly visit to see my psychiatrist, a.k.a. “The Pusher” my drug dealer of sorts. When this is said I will be going soon to discuss a new therapy, ECT (Electroconvulsive Therapy). This could be a way to get off some meds that cause me very troublesome and serious physical/mental side effects. I will detail some of this part of me at a later time. Now just baby steps with the good life.

Good night to all and sweet dreams. I have a train wreck to watch and hopefully we can all learn something, at least about ourselves.

Leave a Reply

